RSS

I’m Back!!!

18 Aug

I realize I have not posted in six months and I apologize. However, during that six months I was working on finishing my MBA. I turned in my last assignment this past Monday morning and I received my grade for my final class – an A!

Those of you who know me know that I will not be out of school too long. I hope to begin another Master’s program next fall in Biblical studies. This desire means that I have to relearn my Greek, finish a major honey-do list, and find a way to pay for the program – easy enough.

I want to thank those of you who encouraged me to keep going through this MBA program. There were many times I wanted to throw it all out the window, but some of you just wouldn’t let me – Thank you! The biggest “thanks” goes to Jim and Gail Morrow (Tiffany’s grandparents) for providing the opportunity to go back to school for my MBA – thank you!

With all of that said, I hope to begin posting regularly now. I will keep my focus on the scriptures (of course), you will probably have to bear through some posts on Koine Greek as I relearn the language, and I am still doing a lot of reading so there will be the occasional book review.

Let me catch you up on what has been going on over the past year. In August 2009, Tiffany, James, and I moved to Alabama. Alabama is home for me. In fact we moved to the same house I lived in in high school (and no, my parents are not still in it!). I am working with the Russellville church of Christ in Russellville, AL. Over the past year, the church has experienced great growth (through baptisms and people moving in) and the congregation continues to grow spiritually. I am blessed to be surrounded by such great Christians. It is also a great blessing to be so close to my family. Dad preaches in Muscle Shoals, which is just north of Russellville. James loves being with Mimi and Grandpa-Grant. As I said I just finished my MBA. James just turned two. And last, but certainly not least, we are expecting our second child. Lillian Gail is due January 4!

To our Yuma friends, we miss you and think of you regularly. I hope all is well!

It’s good to be back!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
